My King ~ My Love

Southern, Classy Lady. That’s what I like to think I am. Truth is, I’m a foul mouth, hot headed, ginger. Even still, I want my man to be the head of the family. Whether there are children present or not. I’m happy to stand by his side. I know my place, and I believe that is the way God wants it and I’m happy here. This is where I’m the strongest, as is he. If that doesn’t make sense to you, let me explain.

Lions are symbols of strength and courage and have been celebrated throughout history for these characteristics. Lions are aggressive, predictable and dependable. Others always know where they stand with a lion. They are confident and true leaders. A Lion’s job is to protect his territory. In return the male lion gets the benefit of feeding first from the lioness’ kill. 

The Lion cares and protects the pride (family), it’s his nature. One has to wonder, who takes care of the King of the Jungle? The Lioness of course. She has seen his weakness, tears, mended his wounds and shared his pain. She feeds him, nurses him back to health and gives him a soft place to lay his head and his heart. And she NEVER exposes his weakness, tears or pain to those he protects. His strength comes from the Love and Protection he receives from his Lioness.

So you see, I take a great deal of pride in caring for my Lion. If I fail at my job, the entire pride will suffer.

 

Author:

So, this is my life. I am both happy and sad and I am still trying to figure out how that could be.

Leave a Reply

